welcome….

So I have decided to try a blog…because I like writing…I probably could use some advice/feedback….it’s cheaper than therapy.

To get started, here is the 411 on moi…I am now getting closer to 40 than I am to 30 (thus the title). Female. Single. Never married/no kids. I relocated myself a short time ago from west of the Windy City to the Gulf Coast of FL. Bonus…no more snow/cold. Bad…I am now in the youngest demographic group. Don’t get me wrong, life is good down here…but part of the reason I opted to move was to see if I could meet somebody new & find love. I know it sounds corny, but I am hopeful.

I should add I also recently purchased a home. My first home! A bank owned vacant foreclosure. I have watched too much HGTV while home on Friday nights & it also fit my budget. I am also not handy so this will be an adventure.

Bare with me while I learn & figure out blogging…offer your advice (it will be needed & asked for!)…and let’s have some fun! 🙂

2 thoughts on “welcome….”

Leave a Reply

