Martinis & iPhones don’t mix

So last night I met a guy for drinks. It actually wasn’t too bad. He was easy to listen to (moved here from France), the conversation kept going & the martinis were good. He may turn out to be somebody fun to hang out with. 

When I got home I was dinking around on my new phone & it started dialing POS, but I stopped it. All good right? Not so much. I woke up this morning to a text from POS at 2:30am saying “I just woke up! Sorry text or call me around 7”. Apparently he thinks I called. Oops! I’m not contacting him. I don’t want to be rude but it was a misdial & I’m also avoiding initiating contact. But I suppose it could be a positive sign he did contact me? He could have just ignored it. Maybe leaving him hanging (you know like a guy would) will get him thinking?

Spoke to my roommate yesterday. Apparently the guy is claiming innocence and he didn’t sleep with anybody, but she said he is acting funny. I guess we’ll see what happens. I just don’t want drama at home. I like it there and it’s my peaceful place. 

Leave a Reply

