Headed home

At the airport waiting for my flight. Some ok people watching but nothing superb. It just isn’t a big enough airport. 

Spoke to my property manager yesterday. She did have a good showing on the house and the people took applications. It’s actually 3 guys who are going to split it which makes it a good deal financially and it’s definitely a large enough home to do that. Fingers crossed they apply! We also discussed the possibility of allowing dogs for a higher rent fee. A $200 one time pet deposit doesn’t cover shit in my opinion but if somebody is paying a little more each month that adds up better for repairs. She said that is food for thought. I’m still waiting to hear from my insurance so I know what I need to charge. I’m not going to lose money so people can have pets.

I went to POS’s house last night after I packed to get my credit card & jewelry. He was home and just watching tv. He sat down on the bed so I did too and we talked a little about our day. Ended up watching a movie. Actually we both fell asleep. I woke up about 10:30 and left. He was sleeping so I gave him a kiss on the cheek. You know what’s funny…when I’ve been at his house sleeping in the morning and he leaves for work he always comes back to the bedroom and kisses my forehead/says bye. Is that weird? I mean he could just leave right?

Ugh…my mom is already texting me. I asked my dad yesterday if he could possibly pick me up tonight without her but I know it will hard. I don’t think he’s sneaky enough. Lol.

Leave a Reply

