Feeling balanced

Just last night I sat back & thought to myself how in balance everything is lately. My work life, social life & dating life seem to all be in sync. To be quite honest that has never happened. I could always have 2 but never all 3 or at least not for long enough to enjoy it. My work is busy yet I feel good about it. My coworker is retiring tomorrow which sucks royally cause I’ll miss her terribly. But otherwise it’s going ok. Same for my social life and friends. Things are good. I’m busy, trying new things & feeling good. And dating POS…sort of scary to say it’s going well. I know it’s only been a few weeks but it’s good. I’m keeping a balance of still doing my thing and then doing stuff with him. It’s working out which is almost scary? My anxiety feels very under control and I haven’t been having any wild or crazy thoughts that upset me. 

I’m reading a book right now Is He Mr Right by Mira Kirshenbaum. It’s giving me some good food for thought and self reflection. I may pass it on to some of my girlfriends who complain about dating or relationships.

This week has been going well. Pretty busy so maybe that’s why I feel better cause I’m not just sitting at home watching it rain. Monday we finally got to play cornhole after a few weeks off. It was fun to see everybody & hang out. Plus we won our games so a good night! Tuesday I did my bridge walk. I am really trying to get back on track with my FitBit and meet my daily step goal. Today I am now at the beach waiting for a meet up group to try stand up paddle boarding. I’m excited!

This week I’ve met 2 more fence companies for quotes. I am meeting with one more next week & then I’ll decide. I figure 2 big box stores and 2 private companies will give me a good idea of pricing. So far the private company is leading so see what next Tuesday brings. The only bad part is it seems they are all 4-6 weeks out to install which of course doesn’t bother me but I hope the renters don’t have some deadline set in their head.

Tomorrow after the gym I’m trying on dresses for the reunion with my gf & then we’re going out. I can’t wait for this week to end. It’s nothing bad but it just seems to be dragging especially when I have fun stuff coming up!

Leave a Reply

