A good weekend

The weekend was good.

Friday kickball was fun even though we lost. I had some good plays so I was happy. Very low key night just hanging out at the ball fields chatting with people. 

Saturday I went to wash the car and then ended up running some errands. Was gone most of the day so I didn’t get my clothes purged like I had hoped to do. Went to my brother’s Halloween party which was a blast! My costume was a hit and I had fun. I was Wenda, Waldo’s girlfriend, so when people would ask where’s Waldo I’d be like yeah where is that sneaky shit?? Hahaha!!! Ended up going to to the block party they had at some bars & met up with the guy I was meeting for a lunch date the next day. It was actually nice to hang out with him & his friends and just have a good time with the band and checking out all the costumes. 

Today I was a bum & skipped church. I felt sleep was more needed & since I’m working next weekend I won’t get to sleep in for awhile now. Met that guy for our lunch date. He’s really nice & easy to talk with. We then went to the beach and walked for awhile. Got back to our cars & he invited me to come hang out Thursday where they have trivia night. I said sure. I don’t want anything serious and am wanting to just take things slow so this works for me.

Tomorrow night I am going with friends who have kids trick or treating. It should be a good time. I like seeing all the kids costumes and how excited they are.

My tooth pain has massively returned so I’ll be calling the dentist first thing in the morning. It hurts to eat. It hurts to talk sometimes. It just sucks. I’m so over it!

I told my roommate yesterday I have a truck coming the 11th to move my stuff & she said they’ll still be here. So at least I don’t have to worry about that. I’m glad that has fallen into place. Talked with the new roommate. He bought some things for the bedroom and asked what color I want it painted. I’m like it’s your house so whatever you want. Lol. I can’t wait to get moved in over there and be done with this.

Leave a Reply

