Not too shabby 

The view from our penthouse balcony. lol Can’t really complain about much when I keep having these blessed moments.

Day 1 of vacay yesterday was amazing. We got a lot done it seemed. The flight went well (thank you Spirit!), getting into Costa Rica was fine (thank you authorities!), the ride to the condo was fun (thank you Jose!), meeting the condo managers was like finding more family (thank you Stephanie & John!). We got settled in, had some dinner on the beach, strolled to town & back at the pool. It was an early evening but given the long day & 2 hour time change it didn’t matter. 

Here we stopped at crocodile bridge on the way to Jaco from the airport. Holy crocodile everywhere!! I’m not sure why they gather & forgot to ask but there is a national park right there so it may be aren’t very endangered? But then you see this standing literally 100 yards upstream so you can’t blame the crocs for congregating by the dinner table. Luckily we didn’t witness any National Geographic moments! I mean get Mother Nature & the circle of life, but why be so close to danger?? And then locals throw chicken (dead, I asked first!) over the rail so they get a little rowdy so it’s a touristy spot.

Getting to the condo we met the managers who had “bad news”…the penthouse condo we had rented was having a few maintenance issues still being worked on. The “good news” was the other penthouse condo wasn’t rented out so they moved us next door to the bigger & even better views one (also more pricey) for the WHOLE trip!!! Yay for being blessed again with upgrades!! 🙏

We went to beachy bar place next door & had a great early dinner just chilling. Met some USA transplants & had a few drinks before getting some sand in our toes! Then we walked to town (a few minutes so very easy) to see what there was & grocery shop. That was fun! In another language & currency.  I actually was a dork & had a good time between looking for things I can eat for the gym challenge (I’m not totally blowing that off cause I do feel better without eating all the processed crap foods) & checking my currency converter app to see what things cost. It was interesting! Really I’m not a nerd 🤓

Not sure what we’ll do today. I imagine beach & pool. The others don’t want any intense schedule or planned out events which is a little against my grain (especially for 6 days being here) but I’m willing to try. I don’t care as long as I don’t miss out doing things otherwise I’ll start planning my own shit to do. We do want to find some kind of excursion zip line ATV jungle thing for one day.

Because of the time change I was up at 5am but it gets light here by 6 which is nice change although it gets dark a little earlier than I thought it would (by 6pm). Guess I’ll see if the others are up yet! Day 2 here we go…

Leave a Reply

