And boom it’s over

Vacation that is. Amazing how fast & slow time can go. I’m all packed & just enjoying the views before we get picked up for the ride to the airport.

Everything has really been great. The condo was awesome. Loved it, loved what it offered, loved the location. Perfect for us. Jaco has been a lot of fun to explore & see. It’s a good place to base out of. Our excursion to the Poas volcano & La Paz waterfall gardens with the animal refuge was AMAZING!!! I got so many great pictures. That’s exactly the kind of things I hoped to see. We ate at a lot of places in town & I tried things I wouldn’t normally at home. Last night’s dinner was squid & octopus which tasted so good!

If I come here again I really want to try surfing. I pondered it this week but having never done it before I wasn’t sure if my ankle was up to it yet. I went in the Pacific once. Wish I would have done that a little more but the beach sand here is very hot & coarse (yeah the beach at home has me spoiled 😂) so I stayed by the pool. Which was on the beach anyway so it was nice to hear the waves.

I have to admit I’m feeling pretty good in general. I’m not feeling any anxiety or need to get back home. I really do think it’s cause I’m with my friends who I’m used to being around. My FL brother has been great & his gf had her bday yesterday so we celebrated that! They get me & I’m very comfortable around them. The other couple I don’t know as well but had a good time with them. I do miss having my own bathroom though. Haha!!

Looking forward to work tomorrow & this weekend I have a few fun activities already planned so I’m definitely busy. BUT I’m going to be aware of not overbooking myself & getting run down like I did after the cruise. No relapses for this girl!!

Leave a Reply

