Weigh in: let’s get serious now

So it’s been 2 weeks since I weighed in & during that time was a vacation in Costa Rica. Only gained 2 pounds so not too awful although it’s time to get my shit together. Summer is here & none of my (new last year skinny) shorts fit!!

Obviously not being able to weigh myself daily didn’t help. I know they tell you NOT to do that but for me it’s helps me know where I am. Because of my height I can bounce up & down in weight quite a bit before it becomes noticeable and by then it’s usually going downhill really fast! I like to stay on top of it by seeing actual scale numbers & not using my imagination (are the jeans tighter?? Naaah).

It’s been 4.5 weeks since the ankle sprain & it’s feeling better. I even hit my walking goal 2 days last week & went on a 6 mile bike ride over the weekend so it’s holding up. Time to start getting back at it in the gym today!! After the gym I’m going grocery shopping tonight to restock from after vacay. Already told the roommate he had to clean the fridge out so I had space. I could barely fit my gallon of milk jug in over the weekend cause he has so much crap & what not. And seriously it’s crap! His gf comes to visit & is bored so she cooks all weekend filling the fridge with food that never gets eaten by him (or me). I know it’s wasteful but I shouldn’t feel bad & eat it just cause. It’s not MY food or money.

So my goals this week are to increase my daily steps, drink more water (I have been so bad the last month about that), return to more normal gym workouts & get back eating more according to the gym challenge suggestions. YEE HAW!!!

Leave a Reply

