Weigh in: holding

Well I’ve been holding at 170 since right after the weigh in last week. Argh…how can I break that barrier into the 160s & stay there?? Feeling frustrated.

I was better about my food amounts & choices last week. I realized after a few days of eating out (mandatory work lunches) to reel it back in which I did.

I did get a compliment on Saturday from a group of girls that they “wished our abs looked anywhere like yours”. Very nice to hear but I’m still not happy cause I know they’ve been better. It will inspire me to try harder at the gym too since we are in full swim season now (hello 90s)!

This week still trying to log my steps (man I have been BAAAD about reaching those goals!), food control & at the gym putting some weight on the bar. Yup, that’s my May gym goal to actually put weights on the bar when we use it (I only lift the bar by itself). My trainer of course is delighted I’m showing some initiative. 😂

Also I need to write here more. So much fun good stuff has been happening that I haven’t been sharing!

Leave a Reply

