Birthday expectations = 00

Tomorrow is my birthday 🎉 And to avoid any disappointment or getting upset I have my expectation level at ZERO. Zilch. Nada. 

Is that sad? Is it wrong I have to do that? I don’t know. I mean I would love for somebody to recognize and make a deal out of my birthday like I have done for others. Even when I’ve been dating someone they never seem to do much. Yeah I get to pick a birthday dinner. Sometimes a present. But flowers? A party? Organizing a simple get together? Yeah that stuff only happens if I do it. And let me say it gets real old doing it for yourself.

So here I am on the eve of my final bday hitting the end of my 30s. I got some sushi to go & have a quiet evening planned. Get a good nights rest & be ready to expect nothing tomorrow.

Happy birthday me 😊

Leave a Reply

