Getting back in the swing

Life is rolling along. Getting back in my routine more which of course I love! Unfortunately I’m still feeling body sore from Canada so the gym hasn’t been a full fledge go ahead but I enjoy going for the socializing and the stretching & doing whatever I  can.

I’ve spent the last 2 nights at cornhole. Which means I’ve been up late and need sleep! But I’m actually playing pretty well so I’m pleased about that. It’s been nice to see friends and catch back up. Looking forward to kickball on Friday!

The dating scene….hmmm. So Will & I continued to text some and even spoke twice (it’s a challenge when several time zones apart) the past few weeks. I don’t think he gets back to town here for another 1.5 weeks but who knows cause I haven’t asked lately. Part of me is happy taking it slow but another part of me is also feeling like a side thing. You know…for when he’s back in town & needs somebody to hang out with or something to do. He’s no more settled or committed to living in this area than when I met him mid-May. I understand the work travel and even going back to see the kids (which he’s been doing a lot so that makes me wonder if something is up?) takes up time, but living like a nomad has to be old. Wouldn’t you want to get settled if this is where you are going to be living? I’ve done it & it sucks after awhile. I know he’s having stress and issues with work so I’m just stepping back to see what happens. We haven’t spoke in a week now so that’s kind of weird? I did last week invite the other guy (Mark) to a trivia night I went to with my friends. There was something I just couldn’t really put a finger on, but I decided that night it just wasn’t for me. I’m not sure we have much common or anything to build on. I like to go out, travel, do things. He’s created a little happy space at his home where’s he content to be. Which is cool cause that makes him happy but that’s probably also the age gap too. I have dated up to 10 years older in the past which I haven’t noticed to be an issue, but perhaps as I get older I see the differences more now? Mark is probably closer to 15 years older & it’s definitely noticeable to me.

Today was national daiquiri day so I went out with coworkers for happy hour. Had some laughs. Ran some errands and am calling it an early night. I feel like my sleep pattern is out of whack. I’m not eating great. So it’s no shocker I feel blah. Time to get myself rebooted!

Leave a Reply

